Company history



RW Technischer Gebäudeservice GmbH was founded in August 1994 in Oberkirch near Offenburg (Baden-Württemberg) by Jens Wellhausen and Bruno Ruf.

The idea was to establish a company that offers service for technical installations in buildings, particularly for service of measurement and control of heating, air condition and ventilating systems.

The company succeeded in building up a permanent and satisfied customer base, as well as establishing good relationships with associated companies. At the beginning of 1995 the field of air conditioning (single and central air conditioning) became another mainstay of the company. At the same time, the demand for services in security-related electrotechnology facilities grew steadily.

In 1997 the company recruited its first staff members and its core work force has since expanded to 25 employees.

The component analysis of energy consumption and grid analysis with recognition of cost-generating units was added to the range of services offered by RW in 1998. This has made it possible to display energy curves and energy consumption in order to facilitate the implementation of energy-saving measures.

After a one-year construction phase, the company moved in 2001 to its new facility in Achern, a small town about 12km away from Oberkirch.





Since 2002 we have been developing concepts and solutions for energy conservation in various building installations achieving the same or better comfort while considering legal requirements.

In 2007 we received the authorisation to install, expand, modify and maintain of electrical systems in connection with the LV distribution network of Süwag Netz GmbH.

Since 2008 we offer trainee programs as Electrician for Power Engineering and Building Systems.

Firmenhistorie



Die Firma RW Technischer Gebäudeservice GmbH wurde im August 1994 in Oberkirch von Jens Wellhausen und Bruno Ruf gegründet.

Die Idee war, ein Unternehmen aufzubauen, welches sich mit dem Service von technischen Einrichtungen in Gebäuden befasst. Speziell jedoch mit dem Service der Mess,- Steuer- und Regelungstechnik von Heizungs-, Klima- und Lüftungsanlagen.

Der Firma RW gelang es, sich einen festen und zufriedenen Kundenstamm sowie ein gutes Verhältnis zu Partnerfirmen zu schaffen. Das Thema der Einzel- und Zentralklimatisierung bzw. Luftkonditionierung wurde als weitere Säule des Unternehmens ab Anfang 1995 mit in das Programm aufgenommen. Gleichzeitig entwickelte sich der Service an sicherheitsrelevanten Einrichtungen der Elektrotechnik weiter positiv.

Im Jahre 1997 wurden die ersten Personaleinstellungen vorgenommen; der Personalstamm wurde mittlerweile auf 25 Mitarbeiter ausgebaut.

1998 wurde der Baustein der Energie- und Netzanalyse mit Kostenstellenerfassung dem RW-Spektrum hinzugefügt. Dieser ermöglicht es, Energieverläufe und Verbräuche aufzuzeigen, um so Maßnahmen zur Energieeinsparung in Gebäuden durchzuführen.

Im Jahre 2001 erfolgte nach 1-jähriger Bauphase der Umzug in die neuen Räumlichkeiten in die Von-Drais-Str. 39 nach Achern.





Seit 2002 entwickeln wir Konzepte und Lösungen zur Energieeinsparung verschiedener Gewerke in Gebäuden bei gleichem oder besserem Komfort und unter Berücksichtigung der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen.

Im Jahre 2007 hat RW die Berechtigung zur Errichtung, Erweiterung, Änderung und Unterhaltung von elektrischen Anlagen (sog. EVU-Zulassung) im Anschluss an das Niederspannungsnetzwerk der Süwag Netz GmbH erhalten.

Seit 2008 sind wir Ausbildungsbetrieb zum/zur Elektroniker/in für Energie- und Gebäudetechnik.